The Youthful Connection to Terrorism

Standard

A few days ago, my teacher told me, every generation is smarter than the next. While I do believe that, as advances in science and technology do help us be more aware of world events as such, do we actually use this so called ‘advancement’ in the right place and in the right ways?

Recently, in a third world country, terrorists used instant messengers to contact one another and make their devious plans. These instant messengers are what every youngster is so addicted to and thus, after the government planned on banning them, there were tons of protests led by youngsters.

The youngsters of this generation are the leaders of the coming years. Maybe, it’s time they start acting like they are responsible enough to be so. Youngsters are the dynamites of society that question anything and need answers for everything. They crib about the lack of efficiency of government bodies but they themselves supposedly do nothing about it. I feel, it is the need of the hour to change that. They need to prove to the older generations that they are just as good as them, or even better. Terrorism has always been the one thing that shook the entire world. May it be 9/11 or 26/11, the impact of these heart-wrenching events was humongous on citizens of not only the respective countries but also the citizens of the world.

The youth needs to take charge and do something about world problems, the greatest being terrorism. Terrorists use youngsters for their missions as their minds are easily influenced and they have a lot of energy as well as passion in them. Therefore, they need to be shown the difference between what is right and what is wrong. Terrorist leaders make them believe that the bombings are in the name of religion or for their country, but that is not true. It is merciless killing. Youngsters, who are so full of the want to do something for a cause, don’t usually realise whether the path they’re choosing is ethical or not.

They need to be made more aware of what terrorism means and how it affects every aspect of the targeted country- the economy, the people etc. The stories of the innocent lives that are lost in these events, must be publicized to inculcate sensitivity in people world over. We, the youngsters are the most important people of today and it’s time we showed all the others that.

About juhiik25

Hola! I'm a high school student from India. I love English and Maths. I feel like a 21 year old babe trapped in a 16 year old's body :P Well, basically, I'm 16! I love having fun and I never hesitate to bend any rules. I love reading and photography. And, I'm easily bored. :P Well, read my blog and I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm probably the most complicated person ever, so, this is like a small peek into what or who I am. :D INFINITE peace and love. *

Leave a comment