First Day of Internship!

Standard

Entering a corporate office for the first time ever, my mind was fraught with a lot many thoughts. Apprehensions and fears, doubts and worries. But they all seemed to fade away the moment I was greeted with about two dozen smiles. Maybe my colleagues won’t eat me up then! Not this soon, anyway..

My first day as an intern was nothing like I had imagined it to be. No coffee runs, no print outs; basically nothing that fit my schema of being an intern. The two lawyers( I am interning at a law firm) that were in-charge of me took it upon themselves to make sure that I would leave after fifteen days as an aspiring lawyer. They said they were going to make me fall in love with law and in these few days, they really have managed to succeed a little. Their eloquence and candour for the field and the way they explained law vocab to me has got me to venerate them, mucho.

I honestly could not have asked for a better first internship. I am entirely enticed by law and it currently holds a very prime position in my list of career options( which to be honest, is a very long one with like daily additions) to consider. Here’s to hoping for a great two weeks here!

About juhiik25

Hola! I'm a high school student from India. I love English and Maths. I feel like a 21 year old babe trapped in a 16 year old's body :P Well, basically, I'm 16! I love having fun and I never hesitate to bend any rules. I love reading and photography. And, I'm easily bored. :P Well, read my blog and I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm probably the most complicated person ever, so, this is like a small peek into what or who I am. :D INFINITE peace and love. *

Leave a comment